eGR Operator Awards 2015 – Winners Announced in London

One of the most prestigious events in the online gaming industry EGR Operator Awards announced their winners on Monday 23 November at The Artillery Garden at the HAC in London. Over 700 leading gaming companies were present when the winners were announced in each of the 26 categories. The ceremony was led by the Canadian comedian Catherine Ryan.

The evening was particularly successful for a number of well known names – Gala Coral, Sky Betting & Gaming and Bet365.

The crown of Operator of the Year was awarded to Gala Coral, which currently is in the process of merging with another well-known player in the UK market – Ladbrokes. As if that wasn’t good enough, one of the company’s products – Gala Bingo – is the winner in the Mobile Products category. Bet365 was again better than their competition in the category Bookmaker of the Year and this year also took the prize for Social Operator of the Year as well. Sky Bet took home the prizes in four categories: Mobile Operator, Mobile Sports Product, Horse Race Betting Operator and Mobile Poker Product.

Among the other winners can be found such brands as Paddy Power, which received the title of the year and casino operator William Hill, the winner in the categories of live Bookmaker of the year and own products of the year.

Amaya Gaming’s PokerStars was yet again recognized as the best poker operator at this year’s ceremony, which is understandable, since for years now they have been pleasing their growing customer base with one of the best softwares in the industry and their unreachable by the competition generous bonus schemes. This was met with some negativity online by players, mostly linked to the announced changes in VIP poker rooms over the course of the coming year.

Eric Hollreiser, Vice President of Corporate Communications for Amaya“Winning the ‘Poker Operator of the Year’ award is a strong endorsement of our poker offering and a testament to the engaged and passionate PokerStars employees who dedicate themselves to delivering a high-quality, safe, and secure online poker experience”
Eric Hollreiser, Vice President of Corporate Communications for Amaya.

And without further ado, here is the full list of winners: